



(शिक्षा मंत्रालय, भारत सरकार के अधीन एक स्वायत्त संगठन)

CENTRAL BOARD OF SECONDARY EDUCATION

(An Autonomous Organisation Under the Ministry of Education, Govt. of India)

CBSE/DIR(ACAD)/2022

February 09, 2022 Circular No. Acad-19B/2022

All Heads of the Schools affiliated with CBSE

Subject: CSIR Innovation Award for School Children (CIASC 2022) - reg.

In order to inculcate scientific culture amongst school children, Council of Scientific & Industrial Research (CSIR) has instituted a competition 'Innovation Award for School Children'.

Aim of the Competition

- To build awareness, interest and motivation for intellectual property
- To support scientific temperament and innovative spirit

Eligibility

- Any Indian School going student of Class I to XIII
- Below 18 years of age on 1st January, 2022

Submission of Entries

The last date for submission of entries is **30**th **April**, **2022**. The entry should be submitted in hard copy along with the authentication letter from the school principal to *Head, CSIR-Innovation Protection Unit, Vigyan Suchana Bhawan, 14-Satsang Vihar Marg, Special Institutional Area,* New Delhi-110067.

CSIR Innovation Award for School Children-2022 participants can submit their entries through email id:- <u>ciasc.ipu@niscair.res.in</u> also. Scanned copy of authentication certificate (having seal and date) issued by the Principal / Head of the School where the student is enrolled is necessary with proposal.

Awards

15 Awards will be given for Novel Scientific and Technological Concept/Idea/Design/Solution to Existing Societal Problems

- First Prize Rs.1 Lakh
- Second Prize Rs.50,000 (2 Nos.)
- Third Prize Rs.30,000 (3 Nos.)
- Fourth Prize Rs.20,000 (4 Nos.)
- Fifth Prize Rs.10,000 (5 Nos.)

CSIR would also provide training in IPR to selected meritorious students along with their science teachers.

The detailed guidelines for participation in the competition is available at www.csir.res.in

School Heads are requested to disseminate the information amongst their students and motivate them to participate in the competition.

Dr Joseph Emmanuel

Director (Academics)



'शिक्षा सदन' ,17 राऊज़ एवेन्यू ,इंस्टीटूशनल एरिया, नई दिल्ली–110002 'Shiksha Sadan', 17, Rouse Avenue, Institutional Area, New Delhi – 110002







केन्द्रीय माध्यमिक शिक्षा बोर्ड

(शिक्षा मंत्रालय, भारत सरकार के अधीन एक स्वायत्त संगठन)



CENTRAL BOARD OF SECONDARY EDUCATION

(An Autonomous Organisation Under the Ministry of Education, Govt. of India)

Copy to the respective Heads of Directorates, Organizations and Institutions as indicated belowwith a request to disseminate the information to all the schools under their jurisdiction:

- 1. The Commissioner, Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan,18 Institutional Area, Shaheed Jeet Singh Marg, New Delhi-16
- 2. The Commissioner, Navodaya Vidyalaya Samiti, B-15, Sector-62, Institutional Area, Noida-201309
- 3. The Director of Education, Directorate of Education, Govt. of NCT of Delhi, Old Secretariat, Delhi-110 054
- 4. The Director of Public Instructions (Schools), Union Territory Secretariat, Sector 9, Chandigarh-160017
- 5. The Director (Exam. & Scholarship), HRDD Department, Gangtok, Govt. of Sikkim, Sikkim -737101
- 6. The Director of Secondary Education, Department of Education, Govt. of Arunachal Pradesh, Itanagar 791111. Mob: 08794812121
- 7. The Director (Education), Directorate of Education VIP Road, Port Blair, A&N Island 744103
- 8. The Director, Central Tibetan School Administration, ESSESS Plaza, Community Centre, Sector -3, Rohini, Delhi
- 9. The Additional Director General of Army Education, A –Wing, Sena Bhawan, DHQ, PO, New Delhi-110001
- 10. The Director AWES, Integrated Headquarters of MoD (Army), FDRC Building No. 202, Shankar Vihar (Near APS), Delhi Cantt-110010
- 11. The Secretary, Eklavya Model Residential Schools (EMRS), Ministry of Tribal Affairs, Government of India, Shastri Bhawan, A – Wing, Dr. Rajendra Prasad Road, New Delhi,110001
- 12. The Joint Secretary (BR/CER/Sainik Schools), Sainik Schools Society, Room No. 108 (I), South Block, New Delhi-110001.
- 13. The Chairman, Odisha Adarsha Vidyalaya Sangathan (OAVS), N-1/9, Near Doordarshan Kendra, PO Sainik School Nayapalli, Bhubaneswar, Odhisha-751005.
- 14. All Regional Directors/Regional Officers of CBSE with the request to send this circular to all the Heads of the affiliated schools of the Board in their respective Regions
- 15. All Joint Secretary/ Deputy Secretary/ Assistant Secretary/SPS / Analyst, CBSE
- 16. All Head(s)/ In-Charge(s), Centre of Excellence, CBSE
- 17. In charge IT Unit with the request to put this Circular on the CBSE Academic Website
- 18. In-Charge, Library
- 19. The Head (Media & Public Relations), CBSE
- 20. DS to Chairman, CBSE
- 21. SPS to Secretary, CBSE
- 22. SPS to Director (Academics), CBSE
- 23. SPS to Director (Information Technology), CBSE
- 24. SPS to Controller of Examinations, CBSE
- 25. SPS to Director (Training and Skill Education), CBSE
- 26. SPS to Director (Professional Examinations), CBSE
- 27. SPS to Director (CTET), CBSE
- 28. SPS to Director (EDUSAT), CBSE
- 29. Record File

